Siqi – Admirable Migrant Construction Workers: Building Beijing One Step at a Time for the Olympics

On July 19th, Mrs Xu, Steven and I went to the Yuan Da Du Park to discuss some blogs and we did some interviewing there.  On the way there we were taking photos.  Then I saw some workers building the construction for the subway.  I saw a group of rural migrants with all kinds of tools.  I lookeded at my watch. It was 2 o’clock in the afternoon! It is the hottest time in the day. I looked at them far away, they were trying hard to dig a hole. Their bodies were all wet and they looked like they had taken a shower just but really they were sweating.  You could never imagine my feeling at that moment. I respected them. They were working hard to help us to build a more and more beautiful Beijing. Thanks my friends! Here’s the picture I took when they were building the the road.  Did you see the new road?

One response to “Siqi – Admirable Migrant Construction Workers: Building Beijing One Step at a Time for the Olympics

  1. I’m impressed too. They’re working really hard to improve Beijing. They deserve all the respect in the country.

Leave a Reply

